On occasion, multiple accounts are accidentally created for the same person or company and you may need to consolidate them.

Transfer Orders to Single Account

If orders are unpaid on multiple house accounts that you want to consolidate, re-create those orders and charge them to the house account you want to keep, then cancel the orders charged to the duplicate house account once re-created.

Disable Customer Profile

Once all unpaid orders are transferred to single house account to keep, then the duplicate house account/customer can be disabled to avoid having orders charged to the duplicate account again.  Disabling will keep the customer from appearing in the Search Customers on Take Order.

Orders > Customers > Search Customer and Select > on the left 'Customer Account Information' > Inactive, set to Yes > Save.