Edits to proposals now save themselves! (this feature will be released mid-August 2016)

 

We have introduced an auto-saving feature when editing event or wedding proposals information. 5 seconds after you make an edit and then click into the next field the system will auto-save that field you just edited. In order to avoid saving multiple times while editing the same field on a proposal, the auto-save timer doesn't start until you've clicked into a new field from the previous one you were editing.


Here is a Gif showing the auto-save in action on a sample wedding proposal.





Please note:

 

  • We have left the Save button active for the time being. It works as it did previously, and will be removed in a future update later this year.
  • The auto-save notification animation is subject to change. This article will be updated as necessary.