On the Take Order page, once you add a customer to the order you will see the 'House Account' button to indicate whether this customer is also a house account or not (checked means they are, unchecked means they are not.)

 

Disable the house account option for customer

If there is a customer that is showing on your house account list (Reports > House Account) or when that customer is added to an order, the 'House Account' button is checked but you no longer want to charge orders to that house account then the house account option for that customer needs to be disabled.

Orders > Customers > Search and Select > on the left click 'House Account' > unselect box > Save

We suggest also going to 'Notes' and adding a note to state this customer should not be allowed a house account for staff to see easily.

This will not remove them from the House Account list but it will make it so when they are added to an order again, the House Account button will be unchecked.

 

Write-Off a house account that has a balance

If you have a House Account on your list that has a balance but you want to write off the balance, see how here.

Once the house account's balance is $0.00, they will no longer show on your house account with balances list but will show if you select to view 'All House Accounts'.  To make it so orders are no longer charged to their house account, see above.