If multiple house accounts are accidentally created for the same person/company and you want to consolidate, here's how.
Transfer Orders to Single Account
If orders are unpaid on multiple house accounts that you want to consolidate, re-create those orders and charge them to the house account you want to keep, then cancel the orders charged to the duplicate house account once re-created.
Disable Customer Profile
Once all unpaid orders are transferred to single house account to keep, then the duplicate house account/customer can be disabled to avoid having orders charged to the duplicate account again. Disabling will keep the customer from appearing in the Search Customers on Take Order.
Orders > Customers > Search Customer and Select > on the left 'Customer Account Information' > Inactive, set to Yes > Save